Trees of memories

Jechriswa
BOSBOUW
Published in
2 min readMar 28, 2017

--

Say this time I miss my old friends,
While having fun with my current friends.
Discovering stuff, golden truth,
I’ve been missing.

Say its been a while since the last time i wrote,
Been a while, since I freed my thought.
Lost,
In a sea, full of words.
Lost,
in a forest,
filled with trees of memories.

A trees, with memories as it leaf.
Feeling as its xylem,
Thoughts as its flower,
and fruits, of happiness.

Some trees were small,
with not a lot resource to grow to.
maybe because lack of sunlight.
Or maybe I just shut it, so it won’t grow.

Some were full of lianas,
where memories being tangled,
where sadness meet happiness,
and sorrow meet ambition.

And some, were cut down
to make ways,
to take me to another place,
to take me to a journey.

I’m in a journey,
A journey to find myself.
And in my journey to find who I am,
I found you guys.

--

--

Jechriswa
BOSBOUW
Writer for

a novice forester, who wrote about anything that come across his mind.