She is My Kintsugi

David Ogundeko
Bottles of Borrowed Happiness
1 min readJan 22, 2015
“Kintsugi Ring” by Janos Gabor Varga https://www.flickr.com/photos/janosgaborvarga/

She is my Kintsugi
Her love heals my history
Her love speaks to my tomorrow
Her heart is pregnant with my destiny
Her gold gleams within my red wet earth
Her stars are planted deep within the fissures of my Spirit
Her diamond eyes are spread across my bronze horizon
Her beauty is the sun breaking through a storm
Her smile brings all the birds to the sky
Truly, her smile is a wonderful discovery, and the sound of her travelling lips are like the sound of the sea to a Sailor held captive by dry ground.

Her smile is the sound of freedom and of home.

She is my Kintsugi
Her kiss has watered all my dreams
Her kiss rains down droplets of love
Love in a storm collection of cherry sweet dews
Her heart has bled into all my wounds
Her heart is the scar tissue covering all of my pain
Her heart is the me that was lost to time and fate
She is my bone returned to me and then some
She is my Kintsugi
In her all my imperfections are made beautiful
And in the warmth of her love tender arms
I am made whole as a man and king

--

--

David Ogundeko
Bottles of Borrowed Happiness

I resonate between reality and fiction — a poem is my tuning fork. I’m a disciple of Jesus Christ; a recovering Artist & Poet and Founder of www.funema.co