Do Not Be at the Mercy of Others

Instead, always focus on doing what is possible on your part

Vickey Maverick.
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO

--

Photo by Haley Hydorn on Unsplash

There is one thing I have realized over the years, and another thing I have sincerely attempted to do following this realization. Both have benefited me immensely, and I have come to believe that any other individual will find this approach beneficial as well.

My realization pertains to the fact that it is not possible to get everything done on your own. Dependence is but natural. That being said, it is imperative to try to get the job done as much as possible from your end. As such, I always try to do what is required on my part and keep myself prepared for any eventuality.

The human tendency, in general, is to keep depending on others for favors as opposed to doing things on your own. The main reason, I believe, is either lethargy, or the fear of failure, or maybe both. What I have realized over time is that it makes absolutely no sense to be over-reliant on others.

The chances of you being left disappointed in this case is very high. Besides, it is a matter of time before you start blaming someone for the failure to get things done. The fact remains that it is you who was at fault to begin with. What needs to be understood is that you were guilty of overly relying on another person in the first place. That…

--

--

Vickey Maverick.
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO

Ditch the Niche: Focused on providing insightful narratives on diverse topics like culture, health, history, slice of life, sports, travel, work, and on writing