Writing Music Poetry

Finding Inspiration in the Poetry of Jill Scott

Rediscovering the Poetic Genius of Jill Scott: A Journey of Personal Reflection and Artistic Inspiration

Maurice Glaude
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO
4 min readNov 13, 2023

--

The photo of Jill Scott used in this post was purchased from Dreamstime. You can get beautiful images like this for your blogs, websites, or social media by following my referral link:

As I sit here, pounding away at the keys on my keyboard, I realize that I have neglected an important aspect of my writing journey — sharing my personal life and inspirations.

How can I expect readers to connect with me and see my authority in offering advice and guidance if I don’t reveal who I truly am?

In this blog post, I want to rectify that by delving into my love for poetry and how Jill Scott, an incredible artist, has influenced my own creative journey.

Rhythms of Reflection: A Tribute to Jill Scott

--

--

Maurice Glaude
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO

Constant researcher. What am I looking for? Answer to life, Tech, and foundation building. Connections are important: https://msha.ke/eraswing