Happiness

A choice in every moment of our existence

Moonpie
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO
2 min readApr 13, 2024

--

Photo by Senjuti Kundu on Unsplash

Today I saw my sister deeply immersed in her thoughts on a piece of paper. She usually writes when something catches her interest (she has an amazingly unique perspective). Knowing this, I was eager to find out what she wrote, thinking it could be something exciting for me as well.

So I moved closer, I saw that she had written just three lines. I focused further and began to read what she wrote:

“Change is happiness. Peace is happiness. Memory is happiness. Art is happiness. Kindness is happiness. Loving is happiness. To be loved is happiness.”

I was in utterly amused by her words. How amazingly she found joy in so many things! I wondered why I was struggling to find my own happiness.

It got me thinking: Why do we think that only certain things can make us happy? Why do we believe that doing this or that will bring us joy? Why did we make happiness so expensive to be felt when we can be happy at any moment with whatever we have?

In reality, happiness is a choice we make. We don’t need to decide what should or shouldn’t make us happy. Aren’t we just making our lives complex by complicating the notion of happiness?

In my view, anything good or anything that makes us feel good can bring us joy. Hell yess!! By limiting our happiness to certain things, we miss out on so many happy moments we could live! So, are you ready to choose to be happy right now and in every coming moment, just like I am?

Realizing happiness is happiness :)

With love,

Moonpie

☕️If you feel my work is worth an appreciation, you can buy me a coffee!

🔔To get notified when I publish a new article click subscribe here

📰Want to get notified when I publish my Weekly-Witty tales? Subscribe here

🚀Be the first to read whenever Moonpie publishes something new!

--

--

Moonpie
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO

I'm a passionate writer on a journey of self-discovery, constantly exploring the intricacies of society, life, and personal growth.