To You & To The Memory Of A Tale We Never Lived

Subail
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO
1 min readFeb 20, 2022
Photo by author

Though we never parted, we will never meet again….

I look at you and I am seen

Like I have been existing in you even before this life.

Like all my scars were mere illusions to my eyes,

Like your smile was not only meant to heal them but to erase them from the core, like they were a mirage.

You’re so beautiful, wish I could tell you somehow;

That with every mention of your name, my heart beats to a different rhythm;

How your voice causes it to skip beats altogether,

How Every void within me is filled when my eyes meet yours,

How a part of me that I’m unfamiliar with comes to existence when I am by your side, like a dormant seed blossoming into life,

And when your laughter graces my ears, how the child within me is awakened, reminding me of what it means to live.

Happiness didn’t come out of the blue, I had come to realise that it only comes from YOU.

How complete can a mere mortal be? Tell me, I’m asking you!

--

--

Subail
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO

Storyteller, trying to explore topics untouched by consumerism and societal 'isms'. subailldar@gmail.com