Narcissistic Abuse or Karmic Connection?

Deborah Grace 🌈
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO
4 min readAug 15, 2024

--

Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

Nowadays, everywhere you look, you can get some form of information or reference pertaining to narcissistic abuse or behavior. I have personally heard a colleague label her partner as narcissistic because of the way she was being treated by him.

I strongly believe that I attracted female colleagues, acquaintances and friends, who were in karmic relationships and complaining of narcissistic abuse by their partner, but often felt financially dependent and stuck, as I was.

Now, I’m no psychologist but I’ve been dating and living with my ex-partner, for the past twelve years and he sounds a lot like what is being described in articles and posts about narcissistic abuse. So, I consider myself having twelve years of experience in this field. Alas, I can only speak from my own pain, struggles and experience.

What is narcissism?

Narcissism, to me is when a person is so self-involved that they disregard the feelings and needs of those around them. They have no inkling of how their behavior affects others. You may even feel that they only interact with you when it’s for their own gain or when they need to address, control, or adjust your behavior.

These are the narcissistic traits (but not limited to):

  1. Sense of entitlement

--

--

Deborah Grace 🌈
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO

I'm psychic, a creator, a poet, an artist and a writer. My work includes insights gained by my spiritual awakening, my karmic destiny and life experience.