Preparing for The Best

Deborah Grace 🌈
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO
5 min readAug 16, 2024

--

While your at it, why not take a swim. We can worry about the hair later - Me at a work function - Author's photo

We all prepare in some sort of way, before we jump into an event, project, or travel.

What I don’t understand is why we live in a world that is obsessed with preparing for the worst.

Around every corner, you can find an insurance company preparing for someone’s demise and taking good money for it, as well. We are literally creating our own demise and then paying them thousands to cover it. You can pretty much insure anything these days, from valuable personal possessions to body parts.

The plan B option :

Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

The Plan B option has brought me peace of mind quite often. I don’t necessarily think it’s a bad thing. I just think there needs to be some faith in trusting that you are covered by a higher power instead of an insurance company.

Hitching a ride home:

A year or so back, I was working a late shift at work, finishing at 8pm. My usual transport was leaving earlier, so I had to arrange my own transport home.

It was noted by my colleague that I was oddly calm the entire day, though I had no idea how I was getting home.

--

--

Deborah Grace 🌈
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO

I'm a creater, a traveler and a student of life with three beautiful children and an insatiable hunger for the truth.