Women Wars

Someone Spilled Wine on My Dress!

Luckily, it wasn’t red wine

Iosé Cocuzza 🪷
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO
4 min readJan 5, 2024

--

Photo by Alvaro O’Donnell on Unsplash

And that’s why I tend to avoid parties and large gatherings.

No, not because someone can accidentally spill a drink on my dress, but it’s more about consciously avoiding a particular crowd in society, the kind you come across at events where people lean towards superficial, materialistic, judgmental, self-centered, envious, aggressive, and, let’s be real, sometimes downright mean-spirited.

I’d rather skip the drama and keep my peace.

My husband and I aren’t social butterflies. We find contentment in each other, enjoying relaxed evenings at home with a glass of wine, listening to music, engaging in conversation, and watching a movie. Our social life extends to spending quality time with our kids or occasionally going to a concert or a show, inviting friends over for dinner or vice versa.

That’s about it.

However, there are a few times during the year when our presence is ‘requested and expected’. Some of these events are more formal and school-related, while others are annual big parties organized by some of our friends at their houses.

Recently, we attended one of those parties. I wasn’t too excited to go, but knowing that my husband wanted to…

--

--

Iosé Cocuzza 🪷
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO

I'm a wellness writer, wife, and mother of two. I use personal anecdotes, a hint of humor, and life lessons to write relatable stories ~ https://iosecocuzza.com