Thank You, Doctor Frankenstein!

You May Have Saved the World

Lela Cargill
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO

--

Bob and Lela, The perfect experiment! Personal Photo

Doctor Frankenstein’s Monster

You may have heard of Dr. Frankenstein’s little experiment with regenerating dead humans back to living, breathing, persons, but what you don’t know is that the method he inspired might save the world!

Yes, I know his experiment went horribly wrong, but it gave Laboratory Scientists, like me, a clue about DNA, or as I like to call it, De-Oxy-Ribbon-Nuclear-Acid.

I will explain what that means. DNA is the carrier for genetic markers for every living thing on earth. Quite possibly, it exists throughout the universe. You know we’re going to find life “out there” someday!

What the “genetic markers” do is code your body to have green eyes, red hair, and a Group O, Rh-Positive blood type. Well, that’s just me. Your DNA will be altogether different. There are 100,000+ genes in a near unlimited combination to code your body into a unique individual.

A “Crispier” Way to Work With DNA

I won’t bore you with the scientific details, probably because I never studied DNA, I was a blood and body fluid “expert”. A large part of my training involved blood transfusions. To do that, I did have to gain a rudimentary knowledge of…

--

--

Lela Cargill
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO

Lela is a Medical Laboratory Scientist with a BA in Journalism from SHSU, Retired and Writing. Join my Infinite Universe!. Please enable your sarcasm font!