The Power of Story

Lukman Aufbau
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO
2 min readJul 17, 2024

--

How narratives shape our lives, learning, and beliefs

Photo by Nong on

Stories are powerful. . .

They are how humans have passed down wisdom, knowledge, and culture for as long as we’ve been around.

Think of all the world’s religions, and you will realize that the vast majority of their teachings are delivered through story.

Think back to some of your earliest memories from school, and it’s likely that the lessons you actually remember were based in stories.

If you want to make your business and your marketing memorable,

then your marketing needs to tell a story.

You don’t have to become a novelist, but you need to tell an engaging story about your products and services and why they matter to you.

And you need to communicate that story to your prospects.

I'm a logical person,

and I love knowledge and facts.

That's a world I naturally live in.

In my tweet, I would love nothing more than to give you data, theory, examples, and more data.

But look how I started writing this tweet, with my story in the first line and then with Russel Brunson’s story in the middle line.

--

--

Lukman Aufbau
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO

Investment & Consultant Company Rep, Online Publishing and Platform COO | Author | CEO