The world does not work in a certain way.

In the previous post, we discussed how logic is an invention of man. It cannot exactly tell how the world will work.

3 min readJan 6, 2024

--

So, there are always surprises in life that influence our thinking.

There was a recent incident that happened in my neighborhood. It led me to ponder whether the world really works as little as I think. Well, that was the question in my mind, and I think I have to share it.

The incident involved a mother killing a child.

Yeah, it was a brutal thing that happened. The incident was between a mother dog and a child dog. Let me clear up the context of why this happened, which is my own conclusion. Some of the things my mom was aware of.

It’s winter at my place, and dogs are very common in my neighborhood. It’s been around 8 degrees Celsius for a week. The weather has not opened up, and we have not seen the sun, so I am tucked in my bed.

Now there is a female dog who gave birth to 7–8 kids in the bitter cold. Those little puppies, although cute, won’t leave their mom since they want milk most of the time to keep themselves warm.

Photo by Tanika on Unsplash

Now it was evening and a newborn dog, which is from a different colony, moved in. I think the child lost his way and was separated from his parents. When he saw the female dog, he saw her as his mother and went down to her and started sipping her milk.

But the reaction of the female dog was shocking. She grabbed the puppy by the neck and slammed him down, and the result was that the puppy got a broken neck, wasn’t able to live it up, and was crying for help. A few children came in to help it, and I don’t know what they did to help it or if they left it to die. I really don’t know what happened, and when I hear this tale, I can’t come to terms with it since how can a mother who has eight children of her own do that? But as I look up, I realize it’s the bitter cold, or maybe she really is brutal in a way that I can’t comprehend. Similar to this, there are many stray animals in my country; how many just fell like this? That’s the end of a simple, silly post by me.

but I come to terms with the fact that it doesn’t matter how much logic or situation I use to justify my actions or other actions, the world will contradict me every time if I don’t come to terms with how the world really works around me.

Thank you for reading. Be warm in this bitter cold.

--

--