True Manifestation

Deborah Grace 🌈
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO
3 min readAug 9, 2024

--

Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

About a month ago I had this brilliant idea that I could channel my perspective and message on Medium.

I've had the Medium app for about a year now and it was as if I was just sitting on this stream of extra income without knowing it. It was like I had forgotten my passion for writing and poetry, buried along with the other skeletons from my past that would surely be surfaced by my spiritual awakening.

I got so excited when I came to this realization that I could not sleep. Finally, the dots in my life was starting to connect. Excitement was the word of the day. I hurried fast to get my kids settled and sorted so I could sit and write.

Finances were tight so, as most if us are conditioned, "hobbies don't pay the bills" or "hard work pays off". The latter use to be my all time favorite. I use to believe that I had no luck whatsoever and that all I would ever be or have has to come from hard work, perfectionism and being a workaholic. Basically, working myself into the ground.

I've even picked up the conditioning or stigma to "writing is a career that does not pay", through movies. So, here I was getting my hopes up and sticking my neck out. Looking for a fulfilling passion that truly brought me joy, and writing was that and so much more.

--

--

Deborah Grace 🌈
Bouncin’ and Behaving Blogs TOO

I'm psychic, a creator, a poet, an artist and a writer. My work includes insights gained by my spiritual awakening, my karmic destiny and life experience.