10 Word Story Challenge

Inspired by Thoughts

Pamela Oglesby
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

Photo by JR Korpa at Unsplash

Eight 10-Word Stories

Benighted tagged me after writing six 10-word stories, and she was tagged by Ben Ulansey his post where he wrote some amazing 10-word stories.

These are my eight stories.

  1. She closed the door, but he was there glaring fiercely.
  2. He walked on the flowers so she locked the door.
  3. She crouched in her closet, as her bedroom door opened.
  4. The safe door was open and the room was empty.
  5. Skies were blue but the tears flowed down her cheeks.
  6. In the darkness of the forest she held her breath.
  7. Her bright red stretch pants split as she bent over.
  8. The church bells rang out putting joy in our hearts.

Benighted also challenged me to write 50-word stories, which I have not tried at this point. If you haven’t attempted to write any 10-word or 50-word stories yet, give it a shot! The results will surprise you!

I have tagged a few people that I think might be up for the challenge.

Heather Paz, Riley McLynn, Linda Lum, Jason Provencio, The Sober Vegan Yogi, John Ramos, Sara Larca, Claudia Caraulan, Klara Jane Holloway, Ginger Cook

I appreciate each of you for reading this article. I hope you enjoyed it, and maybe you learned something new. If you liked my article become a member, and read all you want each month for $5. If you use my subscription link, I will receive a small commission at no extra cost to you.

Copyright©2022 Pamela Oglesby Facebook, Hubpages, Twitter, Instagram Linkenin Become a Medium member today or Buy me a cup of coffee! ❤️

--

--

Pamela Oglesby
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

I have been writing online for 15 years. I have won 5 Medium top writer awards,. I write about medical issues, human interest and relationship stories..