5 Favorite Phrases Challenge!

Want to give it a go?

Julianna
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
2 min readFeb 8, 2023

--

While this may not be my favorite phrase, it sure is an important message It also works great with the title. Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

I was recently nominated by the lovely Suzanne Mun to partake in the 5 Favorite Phrases Challenge! Essentially, I list five of the best things I like to hear and five things I hate hearing.

I’d say some of my favorite phrases to hear are:

  1. Looks like you’ll have a lot of alone time tomorrow
  2. Given the circumstance, you’re doing great
  3. We’ve decided to extend the deadline for ___
  4. Congratulations! You’ve beat the hard sudoku puzzle of the day!
  5. I really hope ___ works out for you

I really don’t like hearing:

  1. We’ve made a last-minute change of plans
  2. So………nice weather we’re having?
  3. There’s no need to get all worked up about it!
  4. *offers advice when I just need to talk through stuff*
  5. Well, that’s just life. You need to move on

I would nominate people, but I think the ones I know have already done this. Sorry, y’all! If you haven’t, I’d still inspire you to give it a try!

You can read Suzanne Mun’s original story here:

This was long overdue, but it’s making for a solid start in my new writing habit. Thank you for reading!

--

--

Julianna
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

I’m a young writer here to improve my skills and support the community | Still trying to find my "writer's voice", but having fun along the way