5 Story Topics to Help Beginners Grow Faster… 100% effective on me!

The best material to cook in the kitchen

Ikada Mario
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
6 min readFeb 15, 2023

--

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

The more I wrote, the more things I must read. When people look for answers they intend to ignore anything but the subject they looking for. In other words, they just want something they can bring home.

Before we begin I guess I want you guys to know unless the readers' reason to be in Medium is to look for entertainment then please don’t bother to read more in this article.

I’ll make it easy for you. Here’s the simplest way to say it; according to my recent comparison, there are only three reasons why people click on an article:

  1. Money
  2. Self-help & personal growth
  3. Information

Again, I repeat this article is out of entertainment element or topic.

Those three elements are frequently replicated and, of course, seasoned with entertainment value. I suppose to make it more colorful and easier to bite, and I agree with that strategy.

So, if you already have an idea that falls under the umbrella of those three, please write it down right away, and if you have something that falls outside of those three, please don’t take this as a discouragement and let you down.

Medium also has its own editor who selects the best articles to be published.

Without further ado, here are some topics that will help you grow faster if you begin at zero.

The story of your growth and your experiences on Medium

People like the story of Triumph because it inspires them to grow and enhance their spirit to go further. Also, people love the milestone you appreciate and cherish.

A story like this warms the hearts of readers while also motivating them to improve their mindsets. This type of story, in my opinion, makes people want to get to know you better in person.

I'm not saying there are no jealous people in this world. But I guess I will never put those kinds of people in the topics because haters going to be hateful.

The story of making money online and your financial achievement

Inside or outside the Internet everything that attached money in it will gather more and more people. We’ve been taught in every industry of every corner of this world how money can buy us happiness.

And it’s not wrong at all; why should we go to the office from 9 to 5 if we can do it from Bali with a cocktail and a sun kiss? (Please contact me if you are in Bali; we will meet!!!)

If this is your gig, then make sure to have a precise direction on it. Mention the picture, the proof, and the downside of it. Don’t make it too long, when it comes to numbers people want to see the math.

The problem is so many people faking it up front and making it too obvious. I know sometimes marketing works in the opposite direction but… you know what I’m saying, right?

The story of your relationship, your problematic life, how you handle it, and any kind of mental or self-help

Special on this one, please don’t make the stuff up.

Please don’t make this stuff up if it’s never happened to you, and as a friend, don’t expect it to happen to you either. Trust me, the struggle tastes disgusting and is nothing to be proud of. Just be glad it doesn’t happen to you and move on to another topic.

I know someone who hangs herself because she can’t handle the humiliation.

For you who don’t know. Some people look for this kind of attention online because they have no one to tell in real life. Some people really don’t fit in with the rest of society. They need us because they have to, not because they want to.

Of course, there is also a lighter side to such a topic. For example, if you want to get rid of some stress and write about it, or if you want to share something that really helps with a certain mental issue, a problem with a child, or anything else, go ahead.

The story of a cultural shift

Recently Ai dominate the headline of magazines, news, and influencer content.

The best thing about this one is every cultural story has its own color, perspective, and point of view. This one could be lethal in some places and also this one could be full of shit because opinion is the main engine core.

For example:

  • Istanbul, Turkey LGBT parade
  • Ai rules the internet
  • Abu Dhabi celebrates Christmas
  • Thousands of woman parade in Jakarta
  • Rumble become the new Youtube
  • Russia Ukraine
  • Feminism grows in a Muslim country
  • Islam thrives in US and Europe

and so many things really. Things that are almost impossible for anyone to ignore. But if you ask me for advice, this kind of topic requires time precision, so I guess if you publish it on a publisher, I think it is such a waste.

The story that has the element of identification & research

Any topic of Information that has data checks, numbers, and a legal statement is the most valuable topic.

I know it sounds like I already mentioned the money online & financial achievement but no. It doesn’t necessarily mean always about money. Take a look at fresh&fit on Youtube or anyone who always debates on something.

Yes, sprinkle a little bit of emotional and bla bla bla but it never gets old. That’s the truth. Anything that is based on fact whether you talk about feminism, deep-rooted racism, child abuse, or woman's oppression as long as you got the backed-up data no matter how it's happening you are golden.

The reason why is that it's better for people to see something that is reliable enough to trade with their time. Nobody knows you, and nobody knows me, so I guess it's better to hide our superstar complexity until we reach the top.

Final words

If you find this article too subjective, that’s fine. I will never debate it, but I think I agree with you that creativity does matter in this medium. As a matter of fact, most of the time the suggestions were pretty different for me.

edited by author

Here’s my thought. Yes, it is proven with creativity Medium will put you on trending or make you a Top writer with your literature or a fun story. They will put you on the top of the display table, up front near the entrance.

But the thing is, in my world, it’s not always the top and the low sometimes middle is also nice. I mean, it’s fantastic to feel on top, but what if your article is not as fun as you think it is? You can handle it once or twice but if it happens in repetition I think your spirit is over.

So I guess it’s wonderful to make a creative entertainment story, but keep making what people want too. It might be slower but it is a concrete road. And also having a little bit of appreciation does matter a lot for your motivation.

Don’t forget about it.

You can do whatever you want, I’m just here with 100% pure intention of sharing something that I think is valuable for us. I hope you enjoy whatever you choose.

Goodbye, and please tell me what you think

--

--