Forced Birth = Violence in the GOP’s War on Women

64K Pregnancies from Rape

Texas is a barbaric hell scape for women

--

I was checking up on the page of someone I follow. I came across an article from Austin, Texas news service, KXAN. I hoped the headline, “Researchers claim Texas leads country in ‘rape-related pregnancies’ after Dobbs decision” would be sensationalism, just clickbait. Still, as I was currently looking for research on the ramifications of overturning Roe v. Wade, I opened the article.

What I read was stunning and horrific. Me, being me, I had to look into the horrific claims of the article. It couldn’t really be as heinous as this article claims, could it? Sadly, I found it widely reported by reputable sources — even though I’ve not seen it in national broadcast headlines.

Collage of reactions to Dodds ruling, layered over SCOTUS building, traced in Adobe Illustrator, by the author.

Texas, in particular, has become a barbaric hell scape for women. Remember when Gov. Abbot claimed in 2021 that his abortion bill “won’t force rape victims to have babies, Texas will ‘eliminate rapists.” would eliminate the rapists?” He didn’t stop 211,919 reported rapes in Texas, causing 26,313 known pregnancies.

EXCERPTS: 2021: Including Texas, an estimated 519,981 vaginal rapes of women aged 15–45 occurred in ban states…

--

--

Author, D. Denise Dianaty
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

"Life's joys are found in the small moments. Never let those moments pass uncelebrated. Embrace the joy!"~MomzillaNC