Acupuncture for Chronic Urticaria

Pursuing Relief From Chronic Illness: Part II

Endemic Noise
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

Photo by Katherine Hanlon on Unsplash

Disclaimer: I am not a medical professional and am sharing my personal experience. This article also contains images of rashes on my legs and arms that are not gross in my opinion but may be disturbing to very sensitive people.

This is the second part in a series I am writing about my quest to find relief from chronic idiopathic urticaria (CIU). You can read about my backstory and my previous attempt to find relief here.

Alternative medicine was not top of mind when this condition first hit me. I had diligently followed doctor’s orders, taking maximum medications, including antihistamines, a leukotriene receptor antagonist, and multiple rounds of oral steroids, but still suffering.

This is what Chronic Idiopathic Urticaria can look like. (Image by the author)

After good old traditional medicine had failed me, I decided to try out its more mysterious and less understood…

--

--