Q&A WITH A ROBOT

How Does AI Generated Poetry Work?

Let’s find out!

Adrian CDTPPW
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
9 min readJun 7, 2023

--

If you want unlimited access to this story and many others like it, use this link to sign up for a premium membership: https://medium.com/@cdtppy/membership. For just $5 per month, you will have unlimited access to Medium.

Image by OpenClipart-Vectors from Pixabay

The first time I heard about the AI texts, I thought the concept itself was quite interesting. Nonetheless, I knew there would be some things harder to write than others.

My assumption was that it would be a lot easier for the AI to cough up some prose, as long as it involved some technicalities. I could totally see ChatGTP being extremely good at short “how-to” articles.

That doesn’t sound much, right? But when I heard that it can also write poetry, that’s when I was a bit impressed. I mean, poetry takes a lot more skill. You have to follow more strict rules than you do when you write prose. Even for humans, this is not easy at all.

Can AI really replicate that? How does it do it, and how good is it?

As I got curious about AI-generated poetry, I finally mustered the courage to test these murky waters. Therefore, I went and asked the AI directly to get some answers to my many questions.

--

--

Adrian CDTPPW
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Boost Nominator. Hammock "Guru." Writing down his silly musings. Having fun. Owner of Read or Die & Read or Die - HQ.