Blind Dates

In some cases, it would’ve been better if I had been truly blind

Brandon Ellrich
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

Author’s photo; No, I’m not posing as a thug. I just didn’t have a blindfold.

Please scroll all the way to the bottom of this page so it can be counted as a “read” in Medium’s statistics. For more information please read “Views vs. Reads on Medium.” Thanks!

In my article “My First Kiss and ‘Inappropriate’ Sex” I teased that I would be writing about this, so I can’t make myself into a liar now, can I? Here is the original post:

The above story is about my first “blind” hookup. At the time, there were so many guys online who were scared to come out (including me) that they didn’t dare share pictures of themselves. Therefore, it ended up being a blind hookup, as were a few others I had. So, tune in next week for “Blind Hookups.” Today, you’re getting Blind Dates.

Blind Dates

--

--

Brandon Ellrich
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

I write satire, LGBTQ, and cat stories. I'm an author/freelance writer. I have a B.S. in psychology and my goal in writing is to evoke emotion from the reader.