Check Me Out on Medium Day!

Two Sessions, One Theme: Grace

Mishel Noor
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

Hi Friends!

I am thrilled to announce that I will be a speaker at the inaugural virtual conference here on Medium. It is an incredible honor to have been selected, and I cannot wait to connect with all of you. The timing could not be more perfect; on August 17, I will be celebrating my 1-year Medium anniversary, so this is a perfect way to commemorate my journey so far.

While I often say, “I hate humans,” the truth is that I love them. I just really dislike the bad ones — you know, the racists, misogynists, homophobes, xenophobes, and the like. I love meeting new people and hearing their stories, and am always amazed by how much we all have in common with one another if we just took the time to listen.

With that said, I warmly invite you to join me for my two sessions.

  1. 10:00–10:30: In this first session will be breaking down what led me to write the most popular blog on my page. It’s about how I ran myself into the ground trying to be the best educator and the best daughter and caregiver, all while my body was shutting down from the stress. Out of this session, you will learn how to give yourself a little more grace and walk away with a game plan of how to introduce a little more softness in your daily life.

2. 11:00–11:30: The second session of the conference will explore the most challenging blog series I have ever written. It was a cathartic experience, but it came at a cost. As a writer, it is important to honor your truth, even if it may paint someone in a negative light, but not everyone will appreciate or be open to it.

In this three-part series, I wrote a letter to my late mother, unpacking heavy themes such as abuse, abandonment, resentment, and, ultimately, grace. Although my family did not favor this piece, it led to decades of personal healing. During this session, I will discuss how to honor your truth and use nuance and complexity to tell a story.

You can check out that blog series below:

There are dozens of fascinating presenters taking part in Medium Day, so make sure you are registered and have your sessions lined up. Thank you in advance for attending and connecting with the writers here on Medium.

We couldn’t do this work without dedicated readers like you. For me, Medium has always been a place where people come together to share their human experiences. I am grateful that Medium has honored that sentiment with Medium Day!

REGISTER HERE:

See you there!

-Mishel

[Mishel Williams Copyright All Rights Reserved]

Thank you for taking the time to read my piece. I invite you to Follow, Subscribe, Clap (maybe Tip), and Comment on each piece!

To contact me directly, you can reach me here: n00rthisn00rthat@gmail.com
You can also keep up with me on my
Instagram: @noorthis.noorthat.

--

--

Mishel Noor
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Soft Life Advocate, Light Bearer, Planter of Seeds, Repeller of Negativity…Unpopular Opinion Holder. I have a lot to say, about about a lot things. Here Goes.