Color Your Way to Mindfulness with Adult Coloring Books

Coloring is an easy, inexpensive activity that can help you relax.

Lorna Harvey
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

Image by the author via Canva

Several years ago, a friend and I went on a cruise. We were having a sea day and decided to go for a walk around the ship. We walked by a couple of women who were engaged in coloring. I had recently learned about adult coloring books, so my curiosity was aroused, and we stopped to talk to them about their hobby.

When I got home, one of the first things I did was order an adult coloring book and pens from Amazon. As a result, a new hobby was formed. I have since upped my game and bought a set of 100 dual-tip markers.

It seems that more and more adults are finding this hobby therapeutic. According to certain research, coloring can improve heart rates and brain waves in addition to reducing tension and anxiety.

Is coloring a way for you to cope with the stresses of everyday life? Learn more about this expanding hobby before pulling out the colored pencils or crayons.

The Advantages Of Adult Coloring

1. Encourage Awareness. By focusing on what you’re doing in the here and now, coloring might help you set aside regrets about the past and worries about the future. It does, in that regard, have advantages akin to those of meditation.

2. Have an Optimistic Outlook

--

--

Lorna Harvey
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

I’m a blogger, writer, and interested in helping people find answers for living their best life. I also write on https://www.createthebestlife.com/.