Crafting Emotion: Tips on Writing Excitement!

AREN’T YOU EXCITED?!

Kaylee Writes
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
4 min readNov 5, 2023

--

Unsplash. Edited by Kaylee Gotsis

I’m Currently Excited About a Lot of Things in My Life Right Now.

My brother and his girlfriend are about to have their baby and I’m so excited to meet my niece! Also they just got engaged, so I guess I should’ve said fiancé. My son’s birthday is coming, I got him some gifts I know he’s going to love, I’m very excited to see his reaction! Oh, and Thanksgiving and Christmas is coming up.

What are some things you’re excited about lately?

Well, after you comment and let me know, scroll back up here and I’ll explain how you can translate this excitement into writing.

What is excitement?

Excitement: The state of being energized or simulated to provoked to act.

What Are Some Obvious Physical Signs that Could Be Perceived as Excitement?

Facial Expressions:

  • Wide grin/flashing teeth.
  • Sparkling/gleaming eyes.
  • Wide eyes.
  • Raised eyebrows.
  • Blushing.

--

--

Kaylee Writes
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

I write easy to read, ADD friendly, articles about writing tips. 🍑author 🍑illustrator 🍑most importantly, a mother!