Poetry

Dear Mother- Happy Memories Laced with Sadness

Your love will always live in our hearts

Donna L Stoycoff
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
2 min readNov 15, 2022

--

This picture was only a few months before she took a turn for the worse!

Mama, we miss you so
time stands still
but the love
you left behind

Fills our heart with love

Though our hearts are aching
and at times
seems like its breaking

We’re left here
to carry on
And it’s so hard, Mama

Mama… Oh Mama…

I found myself
screaming inside

“COME BACK, MAMA, COME BACK!”

Tears flow
down my cheeks
like a cloud
that’s bursts it’s seeming

Nothing’s left
to dreaming
the space is empty

And I don’t know
how to go on

As I cry out
to the Lord
“Help me, God!!”

“I’m having trouble”
“Nothing seems-
O.k…”

--

--

Donna L Stoycoff
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Christian Author & Poet, TBI Survivor, cat loving, happy writer! ❤️ Life is more joyful when you're kind! ❤️"Let Me Paint You a Picture- A Picture with Words"