Don’t You Cut Down My Tree, Fucker!

Regin St.Cyr
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
6 min readApr 24, 2023

--

Accredited to the author

I’m a tree hugger. I’ll admit it. After all, how can you not worship something that ensures the human race wakes up daily with clean air, even though we are rapidly destroying that?

Every year it seems like they cut down more and more trees around my region. Entire swaths of forests are wholly gone out of people’s yards, cut down along the side of the roads. All because they’re in somebody’s way.

No, I take that back. They’re in the way of capitalism.

Well, why don’t we just cut you down? Do you know why? Because you’re in my way, breathing the same air as me, and I feel like I don’t want anybody within a 100-foot radius of me. So fuck you and your life.

Many people across the globe were mesmerized by the movie Avatar by James Cameron. Others bitched about how it was just another movie with the same boring plot of essentially Pocahontas but with blue aliens. The heavy critics missed the point, and the mesmerized ones didn’t think more in-depth about that movie’s meaning.

I don’t know where James Cameron got his information, but everything in that movie about how the plants, ground, and trees are connected is correct. They are finding this out scientifically. But, of course, we need someone with a Ph.D. to say so for it to be valid. The same old “If a tree fell in the woods and no…

--

--

Regin St.Cyr
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Avid writer and an sycophant to time. Wished I majored in English, creative writing or journalism, but at least I got some wild shit to share.