Fat Activists Are Out of Their Minds Most of the Time Except One Issue

And it is a significant issue that you can’t dispute.

Miriam Rachel
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
7 min readMay 20, 2024

--

A plus-sized woman eating cotton candy by the pool, Photo by AllGo - An App For Plus Size People on Unsplash

On Saturday, I went to Walmart to buy a few items, and the prices were more reasonable than at Shopper’s Drugmart.

As I was approaching the cart corral to grab a cart, a guy who just finished shopping was ready to drop his off.

I was prepared to take out a quarter to grab a cart. He walked towards me and said, “Hey, don’t worry about that (he was referring to my quarter); you can take my cart.”

I thanked him and wanted to give him my quarter, but he declined to take it and told me to have a good day. I just thanked him as that was a nice gesture.

However, at the same time, I would like to know if this would have happened before I lost my 50 lbs on Ozempic.

Back then, I was invisible. Nowadays, people hold the doors for me when I go to shopping centers or the supermarket.

Customer service is eager to help if I have questions unless they are legitimately busy.

I am not thin, and my goal is not to be thin, as I still have 25 to 30 lbs to lose. I only want to be healthy to keep my blood sugar in a good place and avoid other problems that come with obesity.

--

--

Miriam Rachel
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Freelance Writer, Blogger, Virtual Assistant, Tarot Reader, and Mental Health Advocate. Owner of Tarot Talk pub among 2 others! https://beacons.ai/miriamrachel