Have I Been Taking Life Too Seriously?

I sit by the side of my window, it’s a dark night, but a starry one, and suddenly, thoughts come flashing into my mind

--

Photo by Thirdman

The mistakes I’ve made, chances not taken, and harvests that were made prematurely

Crickets are chirping, dogs barking, and noise from the neighbours

But in all these sounds…it is really just me.

Maybe not just me, though, but me like, uhmm… how do I explain this

Let’s just say me and my thoughts, but that counts as just me, right?

Well, here I am with my thoughts thinking, but not really thinking, and feeling these thoughts of regret that have imposed themselves on me

I’m being reminded of mistakes I have made, and I’m using them as an excuse to not try again

But why?

Because I fear the same results happening again, or in the worst case, scared of worse results.

I mean…

It’s hard to tell what happened, but when you’ve had certain experiences, I guess you can foresee future events being that way

But…

Wait…

*Pauses as I realize something*

My mistakes are not failures, instead they are “Mis-takes”

You know, like when a film is being directed, the actors do multiple takes to get it right

When an actor does poorly on a take, they are told to do another

Thinking about this, I go, “Aha!” life is like a film, and I’m an actor

Yes, my first take wasn’t that good, and I can say it’s a Mis-take, but if I were in a film what would I do?

I would be asked to retake it because Mis-takes are a normal part of the process of getting it right

This realization has opened my mind up

I have to get up and try again because I’ve been taking life too seriously, and my mistakes are just Mis-takes, so here I go again, ready for another take

So, what about you, my dear?

Peace and love, my friend!

Thank you for reading, please if you found this piece inspiring or valuable and want to support me as I tell my story, then please feel free to do so here, greatly appreciate your love and support!

--

--

Illuminated By Intuition
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Walking the path to transcend limiting beliefs, manifest prosperity, and sharing content as I go ✨