How Do You Know When to Finally Cut Your Hair?

I’ve heard of people that struggle with this. I get it.

Jason Provencio
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

A Covid-infected hot mess. But at least I have the hair. &:^)

I’m having a hell of a time deciding what to do about my hair. 2 1/2 years ago, Covid-19 took my barber away from me. No, he didn’t die, thankfully. He’s a great guy, I’d hate to think something happened to Mike. He probably thinks I died, since he hasn’t seen me in 2 1/2 years.

I’m working on it, Mike. This damn Covid is no joke. Thankfully, I’m feeling a little better today with some new meds and resting up. It has felt a bit touch and go for a bit. I’d had two vaccinations, but it should have been three. Maybe this wouldn’t have been so miserable so far.

That’s hard to believe that I haven’t seen Mike in 2 1/2 years now. I was a very scheduled guy for haircuts. I’d get one every 3 1/2 to 4 weeks. 5 weeks was always pushing it. I’d be relieved once I’d finally make it in and get cleaned up. You probably wouldn’t recognize me based on my past haircut activity. But things sure can change.

So why haven’t I had a haircut in 2 1/2 years? And what did this look like back in March 2020, the time I had my last haircut? I can show you that one. I actually have photographic evidence of this final haircut. A before and after shot, in fact. BOTH make me laugh.

--

--

Jason Provencio
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Award-winning writer and wildlife photographer. Social Justice supporter, LGBTQ ally and Dad. Owner of Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs. &:^)