How I Made $100+ in My First 26 Days on Medium

Carl Jeffers
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
5 min readDec 17, 2023

--

Photo by Fabian Blank on Unsplash

I woke up, excited.

For the first time in a long time.

The previous day I had a total of $85 dollars in earnings for December. I knew that it was possible I had passed the threshold, I grabbed my phone, too giddy to even think about booting up my laptop.

I looked at my stats, and there it was.

Just 16 days into December I became a part of a tough group to break into, according to this article below, only 29% of Medium members earn more than $100 per month on Medium.

And yet, I had only joined the Partner Program on November 20th.

I was overjoyed, I couldn’t even try and hide my excitement from seeing that triple figure number on my screen.

My biggest earner helped me towards this goal immensely, and funnily enough, it was the blog on my stats from my first 2 weeks on Medium.

--

--