How Journaling Fuels Growth From Thoughts to Transformation

Write every day as a habit, you’ll soon start to see the advantages

Lorna Harvey
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

Image by the author via Canva

How many times have you decided to start journaling? Perhaps you kept it up for a week or two, and then something got in the way, and you stopped.

For me, that has happened a lot. Not too long ago, while cleaning out a drawer, I came across several journals that I had started writing in, but I abandoned them a few weeks after starting.

I have to confess that I’m not good at journaling or meditation. I find it hard to get into the practice of either of these forms of learning more about myself.

Journaling is a great tool that few people fully use. Some may regard it as a frivolous waste of time. However, journaling has numerous benefits, and a surprising percentage of highly successful people make it a daily habit.

Writing can help you learn a lot about yourself and better understand your life. It has a mystical quality that thinking alone lacks.

While you can type your journal into a computer, most individuals prefer to write on paper. Writing by hand helps with learning and memory.

--

--

Lorna Harvey
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

I’m a blogger, writer, and interested in helping people find answers for living their best life. I also write on https://www.createthebestlife.com/.