How to Not Give Up When Life Sucks

Accept it, and get to work…

Yash Sharma
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
1 min readJun 17, 2024

--

Photo by Alora Griffiths on Unsplash

She left me two weeks ago.

I was depressed and wanted to end my life.

I didn’t know what to do. I was losing self-confidence. The person I loved the most left me in the middle of nowhere. I was drowning, scared, and at my lowest.

However, I did know. Regardless of the circumstances, I’ll get back up. That’s the kind of personality I’ve acquired through doing hard things.

Accept the pain, live with it, and it will vanish

Life is suffering.

Every day is a new challenge.

You can reflect on your life. It’s always been up and down. Isn’t it? I understood that at a very early age.

So, I accepted the pain. Every day, I feel like giving up. Memories and promises haunt me. But I do what’s required to move on. Nobody cares. It’s your life, your problem. So, accept the shit. And start living with it. It’s okay. With time, you’ll get stronger.

The things you’ve desired require a strong mindset. And this is an opportunity to gain that mental edge.

I hope you choose wisely.

--

--

Yash Sharma
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

23 years old | Helping you overcome fears, make consistent improvements, and accomplish goals 10X faster.