How to Save Money by Changing Your Eating Habits

Being as realistic as possible is important when we want to save money

Lorna Harvey
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

Image by the author via Canva

Like most people, I’ve been pretty resourceful regarding my eating habits lately. During the pandemic, I started having my groceries delivered and ordering food delivery from time to time. I had lots of reasons to order food from my favorite restaurants. I could still enjoy the food without worrying about my health.

But then I started looking at not only the cost of the food but the delivery costs as well. The other day, I was considering ordering dinner from a Poke restaurant. However, it was a restaurant I wasn’t familiar with so I looked online at a chain restaurant to see if they had a Poke bowl. They did! It was $26.00. Twenty-six dollars not including the tip. The Poke restaurant was half that price. In the end, I didn’t order from either of them.

All this got me thinking about how much I, as a single woman, pay for my food and the cost for people who are raising children. I know there are many complex factors that contribute to food inflation. These factors include extreme weather events, global supply chain issues, geopolitical instability, and high energy costs.

Everyone wants to save more money, right? Especially when it comes to food. You have probably tried…

--

--

Lorna Harvey
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

I’m a blogger, writer, and interested in helping people find answers for living their best life. I also write on https://www.createthebestlife.com/.