I Called my Mom a Bitch!

I have called every woman I love a bitch.

Dan Clark Comedy
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

I called my Mom a bitch growing up. I did it not only to her face and behind her back but I didn’t even feel guilty about doing it. The word bitch to me was just any other word, to be used when appropriate.

Photo by Pixabay: https://www.pexels.com/photo/nature-summer-yellow-animal-55814/

Now to be fair the first time I remember calling my mom a bitch was when I was 5 years old. I had just walked to kindergarten by myself because my mom couldn't wake up. It was 1990 and the way we interact with kids was different then.

Many adults communicated with kids the same way they did with adults. Usually, a child's parent would be there to discipline and educate a child about adult words and adult language but I had no such instruction.

My instruction was Bruce Willis, Keanu Reeves, Ice cube, and Eminem amongst many others. I was raised by pop culture and the adults inside of pop culture. I used swear words and insults as if they were just prepositions with no lasting effect.

Photo by Olha Ruskykh: https://www.pexels.com/photo/abstract-backdrop-of-dynamic-smoke-creating-waves-in-air-5984623/

Effect

I was very wrong about that lasting effect. The way we communicate is built upon a foundation of core values and core principles. My core…

--

--

Dan Clark Comedy
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Medium Top Writer. I write and perform to help cope with my PTSD, anxiety, depression, insomnia, OCD, and mania. A man with an eclectic history and pov.