I Did It My Way: A Millennial’s Dream

The funny story of a half of a half-life crisis

Dan Clark Comedy
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

There I was sporting my first-ever beard having finally turned the age where it is legally allowed for me to grow one without looking like I drive a white van without windows and give out free candy.

Unfortunately, for me, my chin didn’t get the memo and my face and pubes resembled a chia pet the owner forgot to water. It was at this moment that my cheeks were telling me it was time to pursue our dream of the NBA.

Then the accordion in my lower back reminded me we are funnier than we are athletic and we have a face for comedy. It's always been my dream so it's time to stop dreaming and start doing.

Photo by Dominika Roseclay: https://www.pexels.com/photo/close-up-photography-of-microphone-1032000/

The Dream Realized

What Tik Tok has taught me about my undiagnosed ADHD is that this pattern of obsessive perfection isn’t normal but it also isn’t all bad. Like a nuclear bomb of production if it can be steered in the correct direction it can help me accomplish wanders.

What I have become obsessed with now at the expense of my writing has been comedy. Stand-up comedy to be specific. I hope to one day soon reach a balance between my writing and my comedy but for now, my obsession is pointed squarely at the stage.

--

--

Dan Clark Comedy
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Medium Top Writer. I write and perform to help cope with my PTSD, anxiety, depression, insomnia, OCD, and mania. A man with an eclectic history and pov.