I finished 3 articles during the Medium writing hour

Why you should try it

Dr. Tracy Davis
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

person’s hand writing in a journal with a coffee cup and laptop on the table.
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Do you ever feel uninspired or unmotivated to get your writing done?

I sometimes feel like that despite having over 300 drafts here on Medium. The simple task of sitting down to write takes discipline. It’s easy to procrastinate and work on other things.

When I was finishing my dissertation, I relied heavily on co-working sessions to get me through. Just knowing someone else was working at the same time as me propelled me to focus and keep going. If you’ve never heard of Focus Mate, that’s the platform I used for individual accountability.

Since then, they’ve really enhanced the website and now offer even more flexible scheduling options. When I first started, there were only 50-minute sessions, but now they have 25, 50, and 75-minute sessions.

What if you could get that same accountability on Medium?

Well, consider popping into the Medium Writing Hour:

--

--

Dr. Tracy Davis
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Doctorate in Educational Leadership Multipassionate, Energy Healing, Productivity, Travel, and Personal Development. https://linktr.ee/trayceedee