I Love My Husband, But…

Sometimes I could throttle him

Worrickjk
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
2 min readAug 23, 2023

--

Photo by Nikola Johnny Mirkovic on Unsplash

Those of you who have read my articles know that my husband of 38 years is pretty great. However, he has a problem with procrastination. Most of the time I overlook it, but this morning I was in no mood to be trifled with.

We had spent the whole weekend getting our house ready to sell and I was working on hauling up a mountain of stuff from our cellar to our garage for a yard sale we will be having. I have a bit of a hoarding nature, so I was exhausted from hauling all my crap to the garage.

When my husband called me this morning on his way to work and asked me for the name of the septic guy for an inspection, I had a hissy fit. I had already called the septic guy weeks ago for an inspection. That was when my husband told me to cancel the appointment because he had a guy for the job.

I had to call this guy up and cancel him. This morning my husband called me on his way to work to ask for this guy’s name and number. I remembered his name but not his number and had no idea where it was or if I still had it. I didn’t bother to ask my husband what happened with ‘his’ guy.

I texted my real estate agent for his name and number. She said she thought we had cancelled him. I had to give her the Cliff Notes version of what happened. She then texted me his name and number and added that he would be happy to hear from me.

Next, my husband texted me after getting ahold of my septic guy and said that he would be coming out this week. I texted my husband and told him I had appointments most of the week.

He won my heart back again when he said that he would be meeting with him. I was off the hook. He heard the chastisement in my voice and made amends. That’s marriage for you.

--

--

Worrickjk
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Reading and writing for fun and catharsis. Often guilty of taking myself and others too seriously.