I Puke Daily, and I’m good with that!

How to deal with chronic daily pain.

Dan Clark Comedy
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

Every morning I open my eyes for the day from pain. Pain is what shocks my body awake every single day. I don’t wake up to the smell of bacon and eggs, a massage from my lover, or my kids laughing. No, every day I wake up after a few hours of rest in excruciating pain.

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio: https://www.pexels.com/photo/young-man-in-sleepwear-suffering-from-headache-in-morning-3771115/

I can’t remember the last time I woke up pain-free. Daily consistent pain is a reminder that life is pain. So what do I do?

Coping

There are only a few things I can do that help and I have developed some techniques for dealing with the daily morning pain. These techniques are not full proof not by any means. It's more of a checklist of different things to do until something helps.

The first thing I did was see a doctor and get a diagnosis. If there is medication a doctor can prescribe then that is always the best. I do take medicine daily but that only dulls the edge of the pain it doesn’t get rid of it by any means.

Photo by Anna Shvets: https://www.pexels.com/photo/photo-of-people-holding-hands-4672719/

The second thing you can do and probably the most important because it is the first thing you do when you wake up. Remember this pain is not…

--

--

Dan Clark Comedy
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Medium Top Writer. I write and perform to help cope with my PTSD, anxiety, depression, insomnia, OCD, and mania. A man with an eclectic history and pov.