I Wish I Were Justice Alito’s Neighbor: I’d Have a Flag Throwdown With Him

What the upside-down flag brouhaha tells us about Alito and his wife: They have very thin skin

Fay Wylde
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

Photo by Alex Martinez on Unsplash

So, when the New York Times broke the story that shortly after the January 6th riot at the Capitol, an upside-down American flag flew over the home of Supreme Court Justice Alito, I yawned.

That is news? The only news to me would be if there hadn’t been an upside-down flag at his home.

Who is surprised? If you are surprised, maybe you were the one person surprised that Speaker Johnson has “An Appeal to Heaven” flag at his office. Surely Justice Thomas must have a “Don’t Tread on Me” flag tucked in a cabinet of his land yacht luxury RV.

Yawn. This is not news.

However, the Alito flag story did get more interesting.

He blamed his wife. Uh-huh. A standard ploy I guess for these guys. Just like Thomas had no clue what his insurrectionist wife Ginni was up to. Is that Alito’s story?

Oh, but it gets better. Allegedly, Mrs. Alito flew the upside-down flag in response to rude signage from a neighbor.

I wasn’t yawning anymore. I was grinning.

--

--

Fay Wylde
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Politics, women’s rights, racial equality, LGBTQ, religion, witchy stuff, and whatever else my autistic brain chases. Follow me and you won’t be bored.