Team Spirit

I’m One of Your Biggest Cheerleaders on Medium

You Should Grab a Skirt and some Pom-Poms, Too

The Professor of Medium
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
5 min readMay 19, 2024

--

I’m rooting for everyone on Medium succeed at their writing goals and dreams. Photo: Bing Image Creator

It’s a wonderful point in anyone’s life when they truly are rooting for everyone’s success. I don’t know how long I’ve been here at this point, but I sure am enjoying it. I always want to see awesome things happening to good people.

I started thinking about this recently. Sadly, it was due to learning that a social media friend had passed away. I hate when that happens. At age 49, I’ve seen it far too many times over the past few years.

Suzanne was one of those social media friends you have that you never met, but always made you smile or laugh when she posted or interacted. She set the record that I believe still stands for the most comments back and forth with someone on one of my Facebook posts.

No shit, she and another friend kept commenting back and forth on one of my funny posts and they went over 100 comments on it. I remember trying to keep up and laughing about how much they were commenting on my post. I finally went to bed and woke up to over 450 comments.

That was quite a record to break since I used to post eight to ten times a day, every day. Other than the times I was banned temporarily from Facebook for calling out racists and…

--

--

The Professor of Medium
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

78x Top Writer. I write about how to succeed on Medium. I'll give you the tips and strategies to help you build your following and earn more as a writer.