Don’t Hate

It Must Be Exhausting to Hate So Many Things

I’d be the worst conservative Christian ever

Jason Provencio
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
8 min readOct 14, 2022

--

The more I read about conservative Christians and how many things they seem to hate, the more exhausted I get. I get tired of constantly reading about their taking of women’s reproductive rights, the books they want to ban, and the school curriculum they seem to loathe and fear. I can only imagine how exhausting it must be to actually be that big of a hater.

I feel like I need to take a nap after reading articles about their sexist, bigoted view of life and society. If they want to hate on so many things and believe the utter bullshit they seem to put all of their stock into, have at it.

It’s a free country still, at least for a little longer. But damn, it has to be exhausting sticking your nose into so many things that don’t apply to you. Haven’t they heard the expression, “Live and let live?”

Is this taught to them? Is their Bible this negative and hateful about things that differ from their ideologies and theology? What ever happened to “Love thy neighbor as thyself”, or “Judge not, lest ye be judged yourself”? Oh, you’re surprised I know those passages that most Christians seem to have forgotten over time?

--

--

Jason Provencio
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Award-winning writer and wildlife photographer. Social Justice supporter, LGBTQ ally and Dad. Owner of Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs. &:^)