The Cure For Your Weekend

It’s Friday I’m in Love

Song Lyrics Writing Challenge, Who’s Ready To Play?

Jason Provencio
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
7 min readSep 9, 2022

--

Happy weekend from Mai and Jason. It’s Friday, we’re in love! &:^)

Here’s a fun writing prompt idea, just in time for the weekend! If you’re at all like me, you probably love music. I know that music is one of the most important things in my life. I hadn’t thought too hard about it recently, until this morning.

Music plays when my Bride is getting ready for work. For over ten years now, she’s always played music during her morning preparations for heading out to save the world. Superhero? Kind of. She’s a mental health counselor, which is quite an important career in my opinion.

She used to listen to ABBA every morning when we were first together. She LOVES ABBA, and who could blame her? They’re like Ace of Base, but even better. She’d be getting ready, dancing away to songs like Dancing Queen, Take a Chance on Me, and Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! Those are some awesome memories of our first month or so together.

Music is powerful. It can set the tone for the day, help us get through a work shift, or make us feel better when we’re sad. It accompanies me during all of my driving, helps me push through a workout, and is my partner in the kitchen with my other BFF, Wine when we're cooking dinners for the family.

--

--

Jason Provencio
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Award-winning writer and wildlife photographer. Social Justice supporter, LGBTQ ally and Dad. Owner of Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs. &:^)