FEMINIST CATS DO HAVE CLAWS FYI

JD Vance Called Me a “Miserable Cat Lady”

Did he go there? Yes, he did… and I’m trotting out the claws and whips…

Fay Wylde
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
6 min readJul 18, 2024

--

Julie Newmar as Catwoman from the television program Batman, public domain

Here is the quote from JD Vance, Trump’s choice for VP. This was from an interview with Tucker Carlson in 2021.

JD Vance said:

“We are effectively run in this country… by a bunch of childless cat ladies who are miserable at their own lives and the choices they’ve made and so they want to make the rest of the country miserable too, and it is just a basic fact. You look at Kamala Harris, Pete Buttigieg, AOC, the entire future of the Democrats is controlled by people without children and how does it make any sense that we have turned our country over to people who don’t have a direct stake in it…” (emphasis added)

Nine years of listening to Trump. A couple of years of listening to MTG, Tommy Tubberville, Jim Jordan, and the rest of the Looney Tunes Congressional Caucus.

And now I’m listening to JD.

And with that bit of a clip from JD, I got so mad, I fell out of a window, hit my head, was surrounded by cats… and you know the story. Except I can’t sew. But the rest of this movie clip… yep, this was me tonight…

--

--

Fay Wylde
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Politics, women’s rights, racial equality, LGBTQ, religion, witchy stuff, and whatever else my autistic brain chases. Follow me and you won’t be bored.