Letters To My Meanest Friend

Episode 1

Adele Aava
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

A letters-series you wouldn’t want to lose!

painting by Adele Aava

This story is true, except for all the parts that are totally made up.

Dear mean friend,

Through these letters, I am going through Us, from A to Z. Honestly, I didn’t want things to drag on here, but, you know, writers need subjects and the world, entertainment. So, that’s how I was compelled by writer’s block to write about or reveal, some of our secrets.

Well, freelance writer that I am- you know I always wanted to be a writer, and here we are! - I really have to write heaps every day. So, where am I supposed to get my themes?

Of course, I am no good at implying things, and this might agitate you a little. You sure remember the anecdote about the writing workshop where I read a scandalous account of an artist friend, who was immediately recognized and named by the professor;

“ Isn’t the person in your story, H.A., the painter?” said he, with a spark of joy and victory in his eyes, and then burst into mean laughter.

At the time, everybody knew it wasn’t his genius, but my inept handling of the reality to divulge a tell-all report of the subject.

--

--

Adele Aava
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

Author, translator, singer and voice trainer, serving food for thought and desserts for fun.