HUMOR/ONLINE DATING

Mischief and Mayhem Accompany Online Dating

I discovered Bruce, Tom, and Bubba were all the same guy

Klara Jane Holloway
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
4 min readJan 4, 2024

--

Three fake men with masks on.
Bruce, Tom, and Bubba??? Photo by Chris Curry on Unsplash

Online dating has all the fun of maxing out a credit card. The wazoo jokers you end up sifting through to find one worthy of your attention is exhausting. I’ve seen three classmates (class of 1973) list their age as 63. I’m 69, so YOU do the math. It’s always a great idea to tell a big fat lie when meeting someone for the first time. It makes a great first impression.

There’s the guy who was around 5’7” but listed his height at 6'. And the guy with a full head of hair in his pictures who shows up bald. The smokers who list “NEVER” under the smoking tab yet smell like an ashtray. Who are they trying to fool? Do they think you will never find out or notice? And do they genuinely want to date a woman that is clueless enough to believe their lies?

I am going to start buying this book for every date I have. I’ll hand them the book and tell them to call me when they finish reading it. A used copy can be purchased on Amazon for $5.69.

dating for Dummies book
(Part of the Dummies Series) by Joy Browne and Roy Browne ISBN: 0764550721

--

--

Klara Jane Holloway
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

I write about my experiences in life. Some mundane, some sad, some funny, and hopefully none boring!