My People Are Dying

A personal note

Kamayani
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
2 min readOct 11, 2023

--

Photo by Louis Galvez on Unsplash

Today, as I woke up to the news of war, an intense sadness engulfed me and I couldn’t control my tears. These tears were not a reflection of a specific country, but rather the suffering that my people of the world are experiencing.

As we are witnessing, frightening times have arrived. Countries are engaged in a war with each other. Whether it’s Ukraine and Russia or Israel and Hamas. But it’s not just these countries that are suffering, it’s the whole world that is affected at some or other level. The scars left behind by war are not unknown to us.

Where are we going wrong? No religion can ever ask to kill innocent people. Leave religion, its basic empathy that we are destroying within ourselves. How can someone even think of killing someone’s son or daughter, who has given you that right?

I, as a normal citizen of this world, do not want to know who is right or who is wrong. To whom I should sympathize and to whom I should feel vengeance. What I know is that mothers are suffering, children are being denied their childhood, young boys and girls are running for their lives, and their lives are taken away in a second, just like it’s nothing.

Is human life that cheap? How do you think you are going to justify killing someone's child, and stripping someone’s daughter?

God must be crying seeing his children kill each other.

--

--