No Ifs, No Buts, and No Shortcuts!

Only persistence will take you there…

--

Photo by sydney Rae on Unsplash

I was getting a lot of pretentiously polite rejection emails from every job portal and HR.

I was upset. And I was done.

My Dadi Maa’s (Grandmother’s) kind heart persuaded her to say “My dear, good people always get good things, you know?”

Agitated, I asked, “Huh? So, you are saying that I am bad, that is why I am not getting a job? Thank you Dadi Maa!🙄”

I know my tone annoyed her.

But she answered with, “Ohho! Don’t twist my words. I am just saying that maybe God is making you wait because you are not ready. Not because you don’t deserve to be happy…

This is just a Waiting Line. Not the Ticket Counter. But to get to the counter, you need the waiting line. And to watch the movie, you need a counter…

…No cuts. Yes, getting to the movie might take some time, but I am sure it will all be worth it. With cheesy popcorn, you know?”

Photo by Linus Mimietz on Unsplash

And it is still with me.

The waiting line might be long. Or maybe some people are paying in black to cut the line.

But,

I am ready with my ticket, waiting for my turn to see the movie. Because of her.

What she said was not complicated.

Not so different.

Not her own.

Not fancy.

Not even a story, to be honest.

But it had 100x Impact. She pulled a strong emotion out of me and made me stay on the path.

I kept applying.

And I don’t know how and why, I now have a job, that I actually like!

Thank You Dadi Maa!♥️

Photo by arty on Unsplash

Until Next Time,

Toodles!

--

--

Pankhuree | Kaleidostopia
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

I write about feelings. Truth or Fallacy? Just a matter of perspective.