American Health Insurance Nightmares

Oh! My!! God!!! The Desperation!!!!!

My stomach is in knots and I’m depressed as hell

--

Motherfucking insurance!

Trulicity shots for my diabetes is on back order everywhere. No one has it to sell. So, my doctor went back to Victoza, an older shot, which I was taking before he switched me to Trulicity.

Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

The pharmacy notified me it will be $656 dollars for the Victoza. That’s on top of the $370± for my Dulera which I’d fought to get since February. Hamid only brings home around $480 a week. That $656 is almost my mortgage and the $370 is a month’s groceries. But hey, who needs a roof over your head or groceries, eh?

Or, who needs to breathe… live, for that matter?

Oh — let’s not forget the cockup with my Jardience. I’ve been on it for going on two years. My current insurance company, Aetna has been paying for it all year. Suddenly, it needed prior authorization.

Because it’s a life-critical medication, Aetna had to push through an override to fill a month’s prescription while the prior authorization was being processed.

Think about that. They had to override themselves to approve a month’s prescription for my Jardience. This is for a medication I’d…

--

--

Author, D. Denise Dianaty
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

"Life's joys are found in the small moments. Never let those moments pass uncelebrated. Embrace the joy!"~MomzillaNC