Oh What a Fight

Songs that tickle me: A parody of the song “Oh What a Night” by Franki Valli and The Four Seasons

Sweet Honeylu
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
2 min readAug 20, 2023

--

Man Swings a white folding chair on racist head in Montgomery Alabama riverfront
Screen capture from Twitter user @shannonsharpeee

Oh What a Fight

🎶Oh, what a fight

August fifth two-thousand twenty-three

The Riverfront Brawl in Montgomery

As I remember, what a fight.

Oh, what a fight

Mister Willie threw his hat in the air.

And Uncle Curtis swung a folding chair

Then came the ladies, what a fight.

Oh, I…

Got a funny feeling when he dove into the lagoon.

And I…

As I recall it ended much too soon.

Oh, What a fight...🎶

Man with big fake mustache reading bedtime storybook to daughter
Screen capture from Instagram user @robertwilliamsfilms

Apparently, throwing a hat straight up in the air is the universal Batman symbol. Ok, nah! Learn it. File it into the memory banks.

*Here’s a quick backstory for context.

The Montgomery Riverfront brawl was a large-scale altercation that took place on August 5, 2023, at the riverfront dock in Montgomery, Alabama. The incident gained significant media attention due to its violent nature, the underlying racial undertones, and Montgomery’s racially charged history.

The incident took place when a black security guard asked the captain of a pontoon boat full of drunken participants to move. They were parked on the dock without license and were blocking the way of a city riverboat which was attempting to dock.

According to a hand written account he filed with police, Dameion Pickett said, “A tall, older white guy came over and hit me in the face. I took my hat off and threw it in the air,” he wrote. “Somebody hit me from behind. I started choking the older guy in front of me so he couldn’t anymore, pushing him back at the same time.”

He had asked them five or six times in a span of thirty minutes to move their boat. Finally, he untied their pontoon himself and that’s when these white thugs jumped him.

The rest, as you know is history and if you think that this wasn’t racially motivated, fuck right off.

I hoped you enjoyed this just as much as I did. I watched it. Now, you have to.

Song: Oh What a Fight

By: @robertjohnsonvideos

More comedy on the subject: Josh Johnson

--

--

Sweet Honeylu
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

I love writing stories and scathing commentary on daily events. Snark is my love language. Will snark for food.