Perspective

Anthony Krut
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

--

I’ve been around. Years and years spent gaining the one thing you can only get from time, experience. It’s a simple equation: the longer you live, the more you accumulate. Of course, this is no guarantee that lessons learned, situations encountered, or contemplations on such matters make for valuable knowledge. What it does offer is a different perspective, one that may have relevance when assessing an issue.

Every day we are faced with having to make choices, decisions that will have an impact, benign or profound, on ours, and the lives of those around us. Prudence dictates that the more informed the decision, the better the odds for a satisfactory outcome.

How it happened, seemingly so suddenly, I can’t quite explain. However, a check of my driver's license says I’m no longer a youngster, bright-eyed, bushy-tailed, fearless, the world my oyster. Well, it is still in fact it’s more of a paella, full of a variety of life’s offerings. The reason is experience. So much has happened, doors close lots more open, tough to make a choice, a good problem to have.

Inundated with data, sifting through a monumental task. It’s possible, advisable even, to seek counsel from those offering. You might want to be a bit careful, it’s not all it might appear to be. I always have been, at times to a fault, data-driven. Often decisions can’t wait so I’d do the best I could with what I had. Some turned out well, others could have been better. There is no panacea.

Lucky to have three grown children, I was able to observe their growth and see how they processed information and made decisions. They can always learn from me as I can from them. It’s a lifelong endeavor, one which I cherish now more than ever.

So, if you have an issue, pressing or otherwise, chances are I’ve faced something similar. Want an opinion based on, built on my particular, singular perspective? Ask away…

--

--

Anthony Krut
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

My way of getting words on paper. Not too much editing, just thoughts, feelings, anything that strikes on the day. Images are mine, mostly.