Read This If You’re Afraid Of Failing

#Without failing there is no growth

Yash Sharma
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs
2 min readFeb 6, 2023

--

Photo by Felipe Souza on Unsplash

No matter how hard you try you are going to fail.

Everyone fails at some level and it’s important otherwise everyone is making money and living their life to the fullest.

People with huge success fail 10X more than an average person and that’s the mantra of success. Fail more and get more.

It’s time to see failure as part of the journey.

#1. Failure is important: It teaches you more than success

I used to believe that failing is bad. I couldn’t fail. I’m the one who wins.

In January 2023, I sat one day and reflect on my day.

Why am I getting stuck? Why am I not getting better?

That day I realized that I was getting too hard on myself. I saw failure as a roadblock, I think failing is for weak people.

But it wasn’t. The reason behind falling was self-limiting beliefs and a fixed mindset.

From that moment I stopped making excuses and I started seeing failure as a lesson for growth.

So stop being afraid of failing. Go easy on yourself. The time you fail get up and reflect, ask yourself where did I fall short? Where did I give up mentally? How was I thinking?

The time you start behaving like this you’ll start reaping the fruits of your self-talk. You’ll start getting aware of your inner self and your flaws.

“I have not failed. I have found 10,000 ways that don’t work.” –Thomas Edison

#Conclusion

The trait of failing is stopping you. Use it as a tool to grow and become your future self.

The time you fail you start feeling sorry for yourself and start making excuses change that to positive self-talk. Analyze and find out the reason behind failing.

Never get settled. Keep moving.

--

--

Yash Sharma
Bouncin’ and Behavin’ Blogs

23 years old | Helping you overcome fears, make consistent improvements, and accomplish goals 10X faster.